Book Detail

Penderwicks in Spring

ISBN: 9781467600248

Contributors: Birdsall, Jeanne (Author)

Publisher: Random House, 2015

Binding: Pre-Recorded Audio Player (Readerbound Available)

Retail: $64.99

Discounted Price
1 copy: $64.99
2+ copies: $64.99

Description

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner andNew York Timesbestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family. Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Battys new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart. Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, The Penderwicks in Spring is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.

Reviews & Citations

  • Nunc neque neque, blandit finibus libero eget, placerat gravida magna. Duis suscipit scelerisque nisi nec auctor. Fusce ac mauris nunc. Duis et fermentum quam.

    Citation: pg. 1

  • Morbi congue, mi commodo vehicula molestie, erat mi vulputate ex, in elementum nibh magna id leo. Integer sed odio in felis sodales dapibus.

    Review: Child's Book Association